Nanny (Honolulu)

1-5 years
5+ years
available mornings
available afternoons
available weekdays
in home daycare
Aloha, my name is Lauryn. I have a 3 year old daughter at home with me.
I was home with her during her infant years and from a young infant age, I began teaching her. She could differentiate all of her animals and colors before she could speak. At her 18 month visit, her pediatrician told our family that she had the knowledge and brain capacity of a 3 year old. This motivated me to continue working with her. At age 2, my daughter could independently and successfully verbalize the different animals and their sounds, count to 15, and recite the alphabet. Now at age 3, she can count to 100, and has been taught to spell the 40+ sight words she learned using fridge magnet letters.
She was recently enrolled in a preschool for 6 months, and I actually feel that has prolonged her learning. As a former employee of that same preschool, I felt that there was no educational curriculum put in place for the children. This led me to resign, withdraw her from her preschool, and open up my own!
I currently have my First Aid/CPR and I am working towards my Child Development Associate’s, and Early Childhood Education degree. I am also working to have my home state certified.
I offer both care and learning services for children ranging from ages 12 months through 6 years of age. I plan to keep things small with a 6 child maximum at this time.
I have openings for service to begin on August 1, 2024.
I would be beyond grateful for you to consider me for your child’s care and educational needs. Please email me if you’d like more information and we can make time to chat. Thank you for your time!

post id: 7747014277


best of [?]