favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Live in personal assistant position in Kula (Lower kula)

Live in personal assistant position on a farm, taking applications/interviews now.

Accommodation is a private room and some food may be provided, other compensation provided based on the quality and effort input, but you will definitely need to be coming in with a solid buffer savings account and some type of passive income from elsewhere as this position is probational. As you show your abilities over the months and years, we may discuss further compensation.

You’ll have a mini fridge for personal items.
Kitchen, laundry, bathroom hot water shower are rustic/outdoors and part of your work may be organizing improvements.

Rural location but room is very clean.

You need a working cell phone, and to be available 24/7 though I won’t need help that entire time, just several hours total. But you will need to be on call when help is needed.
You need your own functioning vehicle, that is legal and safe to drive.
3 immunocompromised people live on premises including a newborn. You need to be able to pass an extensive health check showing no communicable diseases (oral herpes for example while mild in adults is deadly to newborns, TB as well and other communicable diseases). In your email showing interest, let me know if this will be a problem. The health test is a requirement. To be clear this is not a requirement for vaccines, but to check your current communicable diseases and health status to be able to be around immunocompromised individuals and a newborn).

References - you will need several solid references and they will be checked especially since there are children on the land

Several hours of work throughout the day needed - the work varies quite a lot. It could be:
Making phonecalls on my behalf. Scheduling appointments, returns, large supply orders
Lifting and moving items
Going on a grocery/errand run
Preparing a meal
Washing dishes
Folding laundry
Finding and arranging contractors to show up and helping manage the work
Yardwork
Washing the car
Painting
Setting up a technical system/security camera, internet related
Setting up a wheelchair capable disability ramp
Et Cetera

So you can see, the work varies quite a lot.

To inquire about applying, send me a brief but detailed description of:
1. Yourself - your personality qualities daily schedule, needs
2. Your work experience as it relates to the work described above
3. Your current life situation, goals and interest in this type of work
4. Your health status and ability to work around infants and the elderly

Include your phone number and the best times of day to contact you.

Mahalo

post id: 7754849383

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching