favorite this post George Harrison- Self Titled LP - $8 (Kihei) hide this posting unhide

George Harrison is the eighth studio album by English musician George Harrison, released in February 1979. It was written and recorded through much of 1978, a period of domestic contentment for Harrison, during which he married Olivia Trinidad Arias and became a father for the first time, to son Dhani. Harrison wrote several of the songs in Hawaii, while the track "Faster" reflected his year away from music-making, when he and Arias attended many of the races in the 1977 Formula 1 World Championship. The album also includes the hit single "Blow Away" and "Not Guilty", a song that Harrison originally recorded in 1968 for the Beatles' White Album.

Harrison co-produced this solo album with Russ Titelman, while the contributing musicians include Steve Winwood, Neil Larsen, Willie Weeks and Andy Newmark, with Eric Clapton and Gary Wright making guest appearances. The recording sessions took place at Harrison's FPSHOT studio in Oxfordshire.

Issued on Dark Horse Records, George Harrison was warmly received by music critics on release, and commentators regularly cite the album among the artist's best works after All Things Must Pass (1970).

Label-Dark Horse

Sel #-DHK 3255




Cover-VG+ with notch in upper right corner. Includes inner picture sleeve with lyrics

A1 Love Comes To Everyone 4:33
A2 Not Guilty 3:36
A3 Here Comes The Moon 4:46
A4 Soft-Hearted Hana 4:03
A5 Blow Away 3:59
B1 Faster 4:40
B2 Dark Sweet Lady 3:20
B3 Your Love Is Forever 3:45
B4 Soft Touch 4:00
B5 If You Believe 2:53
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6747717701



best of [?]