favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

3br - 2200ft2 - Come experience Magical Southern Oregon in a Gorgeous Countryside Home (Grants Pass)

Lower River RD, Grants Pass, OR 97526

Aloha,

My family and I will be relocating to the Big Island (ideally the Kalapana area, but open to Puna, Pahoa, and Keeau as back ups) in early August. My daughter will be starting 8th grade and I will be continuing my career as a clinical psychologist.

I own a beautiful, spacious 2200 sq. ft home in Southern Oregon that I would love to swap for a place in your community.
Our home in Southern Oregon is on 1.5 acres of beautiful land, including a separately fenced pasture for chickens, goats, sheep, horses and a separate garden area that includes bee boxes.
The house could be furnished, unfurnished, or partially furnished depending on your needs.
The home itself is 3 bedrooms plus an office that can easily be converted to a bedroom (it is currently occupied as a bedroom). The master bedroom includes its own bathroom with tub/shower and walk in closet.
The other two/three bedrooms share a bathroom at the end of the hallway.
The home is 2 stories, with vaulted ceilings in the living room and incredible picture windows that look out over the mountains and an apple orchard. The acoustics in the front room are highly attractive for anyone who enjoys playing music or singing!
The home will include access to a two car garage and is completely fenced with an electronic security gate for entry.

I'm open to pets (mine are my family members) with a damage deposit of some kind.

There is also a seasonal pool that would be usable in August and maybe into early September, depending on the weather. After that, it could be used for cold plunging if the chemical levels are maintained. There is a cedar infrared sauna on the back porch for your enjoyment as well.

This home is perfect for a family or couple, or even a single person, depending on your needs.
I am open to signing a one to five year lease, depending on the arrangement.

I may even be willing to include my Ford Escape Hybrid as a vehicle (4 passenger) for you to drive if need-be. It's older but functional.

The home is 7 miles from the main town of Grants Pass, which is bordered by famous Applegate wine country. The closest airport is in Medford, approximately 40 minutes away. I'm happy to share more about the area and community if you'd like. There are several cute, locally owned shops, and a farmer and artisan's market on Saturdays in downtown Grants Pass. There are also options for decent and diverse live music at local bars and restaurants. The famous BRITT concert venue is in Jacksonville, just 1 hour away.

The house is 1/4 mile from a beautiful park where you can fish, raft, and explore along the Rogue River. I'm happy to leave my paddle board, life jackets, camping equipment, and possibly bikes available for your use as well.

Do you need a break from island life? Want to try something new? Southern Oregon is a gorgeous place to be in summer and fall, and you can swap surfing for snowboarding in the winter.

As a homeowner, I will treat your place with the utmost respect and care, as if it were my own. I can provide references and whatever else you may need to feel secure.

The arrangement I'm seeking would include ideally at least 3 bedrooms (2 might be doable), some property (again, ideal), and the ability to have my fur babies with me (one is a service dog). The animals are all up-to-date on shots, house trained, and get along well with other animals, should there be others living on the property. I would also be open to caring for animals (horses, chickens, or other domestic animals), if for some reason you're not able to bring them to the mainland. My partner will potentially be looking for work as well and would be open to paid work doing home improvement projects or caregiving for a family member if you have someone in need.

If this sounds even mildly intriguing to you, let's chat! Again, we are looking to relocate by the beginning of August.

The arrangement: I keep making the mortgage payments on my place (and you on yours if you have one), and then we pay for our own utilities at our prospective places. Happy to put security and pet deposits in place as well.

I don't want to post pictures on here, but I have lots, so if you're interested, reach out and I'll send some your way. The photo featured here is a stunning view from the back porch/pool area.
The move-in dates could be flexible by a week or so, but we will need to be on the island in time for my daughter to start school.

Aloha, and Mahalo~

post id: 7741121348

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching